Jimmie Johnson

Jimmie Kenneth Johnson (born September 17, 1975 in El Cajon, California) is a current NASCAR Sprint Cup race car driver who drives the #48 Lowe’s Chevrolet Impala SS co-owned by Rick Hendrick and his teammate Jeff Gordon and operated by Hendrick Motorsports. Johnson is the reigning three-time NASCAR Sprint Cup champion. In 2008 he became only the second driver to win three consecutive Sprint Cup Series Championships (Cale Yarborough won in 1976, ’77, and ’78).